Rudy, Oh Rudy [Sleepless Chronicles]

So since I can’t sleep, I decided YouTube would be my best entertainment for the night. I log on and immediately without thinking type in the name Rudy Francisco. Lord do I love this man. The way he formulates and gives birth to words and phrases makes my heart flutter and my mind wonder. See Mr. Francisco is a poet. But his statements should be sonograms into the souls of many, there is not a word that he utters or composes that cannot be found relatable.

Time ticks and I soon find myself watching poem after poem. Spending a bit more time than I should and by the time I decided to blog I must have watched about 5 or 6 poems.

See Rudy and I are not strangers. I have been a fan of his poetry ever since I first listened to his Love poem. I will be sure to add the video, just so you know what I am talking about and that you can begin to feel how I felt. He makes me want to start writing again. His delivery is impeccable I’m sure you will enjoy it as much as I have.  I think I may actually do poetry reviews on here. Just a thought.

Love this one, Tell me what you think :👇

And here’s the extended version:👇

Quotes from Rudy Francisco’s Love Poem Medley

“See I heard love was blind, so I write all my poems in Braille.”

“I’d write about how you have the audacity to be beautiful
Even on days when everything around you is ugly”

B.

Leave a comment